Friday, August 13, 2010

News : Chris Sligh's Upcoming Album

Season 6 finalist Chris Sligh finds beauty in brokenness with the release of his new album, The Anatomy Of Broken, on September 14 with Word Records. Two years in the making, this release is a set of songs echoing the grand pop stylings of his debut album loaded with a challenging message.

“To me, the songs on this album are different pictures of brokenness,” reflects Chris. “It’s okay to admit when we are fallen and broken. The beauty of brokenness is that it is mirrored with acceptance and change.”

Beset with false starts, a label change and ultimately a new direction for the project, the album was co-produced by Chris and renowned engineer Steve Bishir. Already making a name for himself as a songwriter with Rascal Flatts’ multi-format hit “Here Comes Goodbye” to his credit, Chris penned all 14 tracks including the lead off AC/Christian hit single “Only You Can Save.” This song is a moving call to action that was inspired by seeing a homeless man on the side of the road in the heat of July. Chris writes songs that challenge you to be a better person and these life lessons come all neatly packaged in his signature sublimely catchy pop-rock tunes. The Anatomy Of Broken is the follow-up to his debut album Running Back To You, which delivered the hit single “Empty Me.” The song also scored a nomination for the Dove Awards prestigious Song Of The Year category.

The Anatomy Of Broken Track Listing:
1. Only You Can Save
2. In The Weak
3. Our Love
4. One
5. Scars
6. Taking It Back
7. Catching Up
8. Naive
9. Chasing Down a Name
10. Beginning (Not the End)
11. Sunny
12. Still You Love Me
13. Love Is The Answer
14. Broken (Beautiful)

Chris Sligh’s The Anatomy Of Broken is now available for pre-order on his website and for more details please visit

I will share to you in the next upcoming post about the tasty song from this upcoming album Chris Sligh. So if you want to know my opinion about this album and what songs will be my favorite... just wait and see only in my blog ArD Talk Bout' The Music. When?? just wait okay ^^

At this time you can buy the album by pre-order like in If you want to but his album, you can pre-order in, The Anatomy Of Broken just click that link If you want to buy the album of Chris Sligh.

If you love the artist and you are the fans of Chris Sligh, please buy the original album, okay?? ^^ because with like that you give an appreciation to your favorite artist and your favorite artist career will be better, believe that!! ^^ Although just one contribution, but that is more than enough to support the artist (your favorite artist). So keep support your favorite artist and all the music in the world by buy the original album or download in official website.

See ya!!!

Thanks to.....
Source :

0 Comment:

Post a Comment